Past District Governors' News


Tamworth AGM & Dinner 2014. 

The Annual General Meeting and Annual Dinner of our Association were held during the recent National Convention in Tamworth with 219 members and their partners attending.

Members voted PDG Mick Borzi AM OBE 1963/64, Phil Mitchell 1978/79 and PCC David Skinner OAM 1998/99 as Life Members for 2014. 

A highlight of the evening was the International President Barry Palmer AM with a large group of the District Governors of his year.

After making his response to the Toast to Lions Clubs International, proposed by International Director Sheryl Jensen, the International President presented his Awards to (5) five Past District Governors at the Dinner.

The recipients were: - PDG David Tuckerman OAM, PDG Bob Dewell, PDG George Barnard OAM, PDG Don Pritchard and PDG Doug Omond OAM.

This year we welcomed (13) thirteen new members and their partners from 2012/13 who attended the Dinner.

Congratulations were extended to our President for 2013/14 PDG Peter Blom OAM and our Secretary PDG Warren White for the outstanding Dinner that they arranged at the Tamworth Racing Club. 

The new President for 2014/15 is PCC John Kilpatrick OAM 1986/87 and the Secretary is PDG Bob Findley 2011/12.